HAPPY NEW YEAR

First I must say a few words regarding my absence in December, it was such a busy month and left me with no time for makeup. I finally have a proper day off today, so I have to make the most of it and spend it creatively.

I hope everyone had a wonderful New Year’s Eve. I dressed up, but then didn’t feel like going anywhere, so I ended up spending the last day of the year watching fireworks alone from my bed. Which actually suited me perfectly. I had a chance to think about my life and how much I’ve changed for the better. 🙂

As I loved my outfit that day, I decided to take it as inspiration for some eye and lip art to start the year with.

IMG_6763

So yeah, it did take me almost two hours to do, but I wanted to make sure all the lines were absolutely perfect. I’m quite proud of myself for having this much patience! (I got a new liner from Oriflame and that really helped in keeping everything precise.)

IMG_6766

The main theme was black with gold accents, but I also borrowed the colourful lid combination from one of my previous posts because I wanted something fun to break up the graphic liner. The colours and shapes follow those of Art Deco, my favourite design style.

IMG_6778

I applied the same idea onto my lips, and I avoided following a traditional lip shape. I wanted to make something triangular that would compliment the eye. I used the eyeliner to draw everything on and fill it in.

IMG_6728

And the amazing shirt and necklace that inspired it all:

20151231_212113

Products used:

Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Oriflame Eye Liner Stylo (Black)
Bourjois Shimmering Shine Liquid Eyeshadow (31 Molecule D’Or)
Kiko Colour Sphere Dual Eyeshadow (107)
Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Essential Mattes
Born Pretty Store Eyelashes

Thank you for looking! 😊

10 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR

  1. This is so gorgeous! I love the hard lines, circles, and pops of color you used. This works amazingly well with your inspiration shirt. I love it!!

  2. Ohh, ostri robovi so mi v Makeupu vedno všeč. In črna barva. Trikotniki, geometrične oblike, jaaa.. krasno!
    In potem, boobz. Resno? Ej, sorry, fokus padel hahaha :D. Lepa majčka! Ampak MU mi je še booolj všeč. Perfect!

    • Hahah! Ni bil ravno namen boobz dat v fokus, ampak ja, so očitno tam. 😀 Hvala! Tudi sama obožujem ostre geometrične oblike, še posebej zato, ker jih je težko doseči.

Leave a Reply

