Poison Ivy

I was inspired by Taya from My Little Beauty World for this look. She’s doing a Halloween series, and the moment I saw her Poison Ivy, I started getting ideas. Being a huge Batman fan, it was only natural to make my own version of my favourite female villain.

IMG_4829I didn’t have any small green plants laying around, but I still wanted to incorporate something 3D into my makeup, so I made these paper cutouts to represent leaves. I love how they turned out!

IMG_4790

IMG_4836

To give the cutouts some contrast, I blended the two eyeshadows well to give a softer effect, but still making a statement with strong pigments and triangular shapes.

IMG_4880

IMG_4848

I added some black eyeliner to blend the eyelashes better, then extended it towards my temples and connected it with my eyebrows to give a bit more shape and definition.

IMG_4885

For the lipstick, I tried to create a colour that would be the perfect match for the hair. I mixed three different lipsticks together, and now I wish this was a colour I could buy …

IMG_4873

IMG_4889

I loved wearing this look. I don’t even like parties, but I still wish I had a Halloween party to go to. And I’m happy it photographed so well! Sometimes makeup disappears in photos, but here it really stands out.

IMG_4820_4821

What I found quite disappointing, though, was when I had to take it all off, and I ended up feeling so…basic afterwards. 😬

Products used:

Face
Vichy Dermablend Foundation (15 Opal)
MAC Pro Longwear Concealer (NC15)
ELF HD Powder (Yellow)

Eyes
Sleek Ultra Matte V1 (Green)
Stargazer Velvet Eyeshadow (Deep Red)
Revlon Grow Luscious Eyeliner (004 Emerald)
Bottega Verde Liquid Eyeliner (Black)
Born Pretty Store eyelashes

Lips
Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet (08 Grand Cru)
Golden Rose Lipstick (70)
Guerlain KissKiss Fabulous Rouge (531)

Wig
eBay

Thank you for looking! 😊

12 thoughts on “Poison Ivy

Leave a Reply

