Lady in Red

I love dramatic looks. Not for everyday life, but every once in a while when I have extra time and feel motivated, I love bringing out my theatrical supplies and transforming myself into a new character.

I bought this wig a few years ago and it’s been my favourite ever since. Combined with cabaret inspired makeup, it goes so well with my inner personality that I’m too shy to express otherwise.

Red_1

Red_2

Red_3

Products used:

Face
Vichy Dermablend Foundation (15 Opal)
ELF HD Setting Powder (Yellow)
Stargazer Velvet Eyeshadow (Deep Red) used as blush
Sleek Face Contour Kit (Light)

Eyes
Catrice Absolute Eye Colour (140 The Captain Of The Black Pearl)
NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil (Black)
Bottega Verde Liquid Eyeliner (Black)
Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara (Black)
Born Pretty Store Eyelashes

Lips
Mixed red and pink lipsticks

Thank you for reading! 😊

7 thoughts on “Lady in Red

    • Thank you! My skin is far from smooth without any foundation on, but Vichy Dermablend really evens it out! Especially in photos. I find it very good if you have problematic skin (like I do), but for everyday use it’s best to apply in very thin layers or mix it with another foundation, or it might look slightly cakey depending on your skin type. It’s perfect to use as concealer though!

Leave a Reply

