I feel like myself the most when I don’t look like myself at all.

I haven’t done anything creative with my makeup in the longest time. I’ve been playing it safe by sticking to neutrals and shying away from colour, especially on my eyes. So I decided to get out of character for one day, and did a baby step out of my comfort zone by applying blue eyeliner and blue false lashes. Complete with a blonde wig that adds to the transformation.

It sounds strange … But I felt more “myself” with this look than I do on a daily basis.

IMG_2985_label_e

IMG_3134_label_e

IMG_3111_label_e

IMG_eyes_label

The lashes sadly didn’t get picked up by the camera too well, but they looked so vibrant in person! They’re the Essence single lashes from their Kalinka Beauty limited edition, so from quite a while ago … I just never even tried them on until now.

Other products used:

Face
Clarins Everlasting Foundation (103 Ivory)
ELF HD Setting Powder (Yellow)
Sleek Face Contour Kit (Light)
Benefit Coralista Blush
MaxFactor Mastertouch Concealer (303 Ivory)

Eyes
Essence Sunkissed LE Soft Touch Eyeshadow (01 Hello Summer)
MakeUp Factory 4 Eye Colors (08)
Catrice Mono Eye Colour (140 The Captain Of The Black Pearl)
Meow Cosmetics Mineral Eyeshadow (Aphrodisiac) as the blue liner
Essence Kalinka Beauty LE Single Lashes (Blue)
KK Center HK Natural Feathers Eyelashes (M96-B)
NYX Eyebrow Gel (Brunette)

Lips
S-he Stylezone Lipliner (Brown)

Thank you for reading! 😊

6 thoughts on “I feel like myself the most when I don’t look like myself at all.

    • Thank you so much! I love seeing bright eyeliner on others, but I’m usually too shy for it :X I’ll try to use it more now! I wish you a beautiful day as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

